Favorite Blogs Posts of August

favorite blog post 2

Since August was sort of hiatus month for me I didn’t get to really explore a lot of new bloggers but I do have some great posts to share from these amazing bloggers that I follow!

Please feel free to promote your own blog down in the comments and also share some of your favorite blog posts from other bloggers!!!

This won’t be as organized as previous months but I tried lol.

Here are some previous Favorite Blog Posts from the previous months:

April 
May
June
July


Reviews

Dani @ Perspective of a Writer reviews one of my current favorite manga series The Girl from the Other Side by Nagabe. This review expressed so many of my feelings about this series.

Rachana reviews Let’s Talk About Love by Claire Kann and it gave me so many feels. I love when people gush about books like this. I can’t wait to read this book!

Elissa @ Elissa Reads wrote a 5 star review for Emergency Contact, which moved my TBR around so I can read this ASAP.

Here’s Amanda @ The Bee-Witched Reader’s excellent review of Ace of Shades by Amanda Foody.

Discussions, Lists, Recs, + More

Book Allure discusses Book Buying Philosophies and I adored their flow chart. I definitely needed this in my life.

Aimee @ Aimee Always shared The Ultimate List of Book Blog Topics and Ideas! I’ve been inspired by a lot of things on this list and there will also be more added in the future.

Here’s some book recommendations from Green Tea & Paperbacks for books featuring fat main characters over watching the mess that is Netflix’s Insatiable (I cringe every time I think about the existence of that show). I HIGHLY recommend Piecing Me Together. It’s one of my favorite books I’ve read this year and its just SOOO GOOD.

Libby @ Dim Screen shares the books they’ve rated 5 stars. I always enjoy seeing which books make the cut for people to rate 5 stars for.

Amanda @ The Bee-Witched Reader discusses the book that has remained with them over time. I can think of a few books that have remained with me but sometimes its a mix of good and bad.

Meaghan @ Words Gremlin inspired me with their book tracking in their bullet journal. I love staying organized with my reading using my own bullet journal.

Here’s Never Not Reading’s post about things that they’d like to see more of in YA. I always like to see what kinds of things people want to see more of and I hope someday if I actually get my career as an author started I can write some of these things into my stories.

Ally @ Ally Writes things discusses some unique settings featured in books.

Angelica @ The Book Cover Girl talks about negative reviews and all the pressures and anxiety us reviewers face. A helpful and important post with a lot of great tips!

Unputdownable Books discusses why they write mostly positive reviews. This was so insightful and I try to take many of these into consideration when writing reviews as well.

Justine @ Bookish Wisps spotlights Filipino authors!! I’ve added so many of these to my TBR!

Aurora @ Aurora Librialis shares some of the books that Lara Jean would have in her library with very cute and very pink aesthetics!

Vicky @ Vicky Who Reads is always on here with some of the most thoughtful discussion posts. Check both of these out, one about Problematic vs Plot and the other about Reading Reviews and what exactly you should think about when reading them.

Another blogger with great discussion posts is May @ Forever and Everly. Here’s one about mood reading (basically my kind of reading style) and its pros and cons and then, another post all about ARCs.